Home
Forums > General Discussion >

Newbie with bike on the way

(closed)
Hey. Just stumbled across this site and seems legit.
I am an ex-BMXer (still have one, but not as into it as I was), just got a good deal on a Vilano on eBay. I figured it would be fun to get back into riding even if just back and forth to the gym to replace the monotonous cardio on the stationary bike.
Anyway, had a few ideas on it but nothing solid until I get it in my garage.
I just really plan in riding it for a few weeks until urge hits me to tear it apart. I do have plans for DIY paint to make it more personalized and a few other things.

I used to build BMX bikes and I am also a former custom motorcycle builder. I have a good idea of what's I am doing, but pointers from the guys doing it daily would be nice too.

I'll be riding mostly in the evenings, any ideas for lights? Also looking for a decent onboard computer set up as well.

Any help/pointers/info would be cool.

Thanks

October 27, 2015 05:58 AM
After looking around here a little more, seems I maybe out of place. Looks like all the bikes, parts and accessories are going for about as much as my eBay find

October 27, 2015 02:34 PM
Welcome to PedalRoom!

Don't be intimidated by all the top-notch bikes on here. I'm sure half of us come here just to drool over them with envy.

If you do have questions or inquiries, there is a real helpful/knowledgeable crowd here. But be warned, if you don't search for your topic in past forums and create a new thread on a topic discussed to death, you WILL be harassed about it. For some reason, this seems to happen on almost every forum out there.